top of page

When in Rome...


When in Rome you must...

  • Eat pizza and gelato everyday

  • Pretend you're Lizzie McGuire at the Trevi Fountain

  • Take a hop-on-hop-off bus in order to see as much of the city as you can

  • See the Pope in Vatican city

You also should go into the Colosseum and see Michelangelo's Sistine Chapel ceiling in Vatican city, but I didn't make it to either of these this trip. I guess I'll just have to go back one day! I'm happy I finally made it to Italy to satisfy the quarter Italian in me.

It rained so hard that the streets flooded onto the sidewalks one night, but besides the weather I had a memorable weekend. The two coolest parts for me were definitely seeing the pope give a speech in St. Peter's Square (considering we just stumbled upon it randomly) and throwing a coin into the Trevi Fountain just like Lizzie McGuire did in the Lizzie McGuire movie ("this is what dreeeeaaaaams are made of").

We also came across many beautiful artworks and sculptures in a museum-like school we found on the way to the Trevi Fountain. Below are pictures with descriptions from the trip (click on a picture to enlarge or read its description).

"If God is for us, who can be against us?" Romans 8:31

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
Related Posts:
bottom of page