top of page

When In Rome... Part 2!


The Trevi Fountain

They say if you throw a coin into the Trevi Fountain and wish to come back to Rome again, you will one day return. And if you know me, you know I couldn't wait to go back again for more! My wish finally came true this summer, and I got to explore Rome again, this time with my family and fiancé.

And I've got to say, Rome in the summer is wayyyy different from visiting Rome in the fall, let me tell you! I don't know which one I prefer - sweating through my clothes or having the pouring rain do that for me. Either way, Rome is so beautiful. You really can't beat it, bad weather and all.

Now that I've seen all that I could possibly see, not just once, but twice, I can boil down my "Rome Must Sees" into one single list! Here are my top recommendations of things to see and do while in Rome for 1-3 days!

When In Rome, You Must:

  1. Throw a coin into the Trevi Fountain! And of course wish to come back again.

  2. Eat as much 1.50€ gelato as you possibly can.

  3. Take a walk through the Sistine Chapel - It's absolutely stunning!

  4. Cruise around the city on a Hop-On-Hop-Off Bus - This was my second time taking a Hop-On-Hop-Off in Rome. I honestly think it's the best way to see the city, and the most convenient mode of transportation from one historical site to the next! It sure beats walking when you're jet lagged, that's for sure.

  5. Always stop for pizza and pasta, you can never eat too much of it! I recommend using yelp to find the best food for the best prices. Yelp is my best friend on vacation, no joke!

  6. Take lots of pictures of yourself, your travel buddies, the streets, the sites, your food, just everything really! Trust me, you'll want to look back at those cherished memories when you're fighting jet lag once you're back home again.

The Trevi Fountain

Brie and I loved the Trevi Fountain so much that we woke up early to check it out without the crowd, and boy was it SO worth it! You're able to actually enjoy sitting and staring at this marble masterpiece without being elbowed and bumped while worrying about being pick-pocketed when there's less people around.

Don't forget to have gelato EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. you're there! It's the only way to see Europe... one 1.50€ gelato at a time.

Pasta Chef

Pasta Chef, a Yelp recommendation, quickly became our favorite pasta stop in Rome! It was a short 2-minute walk from our Airbnb which made my family really happy.

There were so many beautiful subjects to take pictures of in Rome - beautiful streets, amazing architecture, cute little flowers, and of course, my sister who is always my favorite model! I took WAY too many pictures while I was there, and I'm so happy for it.

If you want to read more about Rome, check out my weekend visit in November 2016 by clicking the image below.

Rome November 2016

Last time I was in Rome, it was cool enough to wear sweaters and jackets! If you only have a couple days in this beautiful city, you must check out my other post and how I was able to see it ALL in a day and a half.

Join the adventure, and signup for my monthly emails today! (I promise you won't be spammed with emails.)

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
Related Posts:
bottom of page