top of page

Northern AZ Wilderness: Sedona and the Grand Canyon

A couple of my girl friends and I took a road trip through Sedona and Williams, Arizona. One of the girls is from Texas, and had never been to Arizona before so I of course had to show off my state by taking her to my favorite places! Here are some of the highlights from the two-day drive:

Sedona

Elizabeth in Sedona - "Vortex"

"Vortex"

Sedona is obviously one of Arizona's most iconically beautiful locations for good reason. I don't think I'll ever get over my love for the red rocks and stunning hikes. I always feel like I'm driving through a scene of the first Cars movie. And yes, I know that's an animated film and not real life, but I can't help but think they at least got a little inspiration from Sedona or places like it.

On this trip we visited Crescent Moon Ranch which was totally worth the fee to get in. I hope to do many more photoshoots here in the near future! If you or someone you know would enjoy a shoot here, I'm your photographer! All of the Sedona pictures above and below were taken at Crescent Moon Ranch.

The Grand Canyon

Stacy at the Grand Canyon - "Ain't It Grand?"

"Ain't It Grand?"

Of course the Grand Canyon was on "Arizona's Must See" list. I mean people do come to Arizona from all over the world to see just this, and I don't blame them! I mean have you seen this place? It's absolutely stunning! Nature is so amazing and I think God is pretty cool for designing natural masterpieces like this for His creation to look at and enjoy. It's no wonder that this is one of the 7 Wonders of the World.

I had so much fun with you, Stacy and Elizabeth! I hope we can do this again someday soon.

Do you know of any hidden gems in Arizona? I'd love to hear about your adventures and discoveries! I'm always looking for new places to explore and photograph.

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
Related Posts:
bottom of page