top of page

Sedona, AZ


The red rocks of Sedona, Arizona remains one of my favorite places to explore. To quote my boyfriend, Jonah Corder, "Sedona was good."

On this adventure, we hiked Devil's Bridge trail and then ate pizza at Picazzo's. These are two of my personal Sedona favorites as well as walking around the town, getting shakes at Red Planet Diner (an alien-themed cafe), finding a creek to swim in, and hiking Cathedral Rock, one of the iconic rock formations Sedona is known for.

In addition to the hikes, food, and water activities, Sedona also looks great on camera. I love taking portrait, landscape, and even fire pictures here (which I did once and almost started a small fire... oops, not doing that again).

Sedona is my go-to daytime adventure because it is 2 and a half hours from my home in Phoenix and only 45 minutes from Northern Arizona University when I'm up there for school. But when it's time to go home, you can't leave without bringing some of the bright, red dirt (or in this trip's case, red mud) home with you.

"You make me feel safe and dangerous at the same time." -Jonah Corder (I'm dating a weird one. He wanted to end the blog post with this quote.)

Where's your favorite place to vacation within your state?

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
Related Posts:
bottom of page