top of page

Please Mind the Gap: 3-Generations Trip


Vintage London Underground

And the trip of a lifetime has begun in none other than London, England! Three generations - my grandma, my mom, and I - have embarked on our week and a half long trip through parts of Europe. Included on this journey is a revisit to London for the 3 of us and first time visits to both Scotland and Ireland.

London

Our first stop, London, is a walk down memory lane for my grandma mostly, but also for my mom. This is where my grandma and grandpa lived for a year almost 30 years ago. My mom of course came over to visit a time or two during their year of living abroad. It's also my 3rd time visiting London in the last year (the last two times being in May 2016 and November 2017 which you can read more about by clicking on the underlined dates).

Scotland

This will be my, my mom's, and my grandma's first time ever in Scotland! My name and my grandma's name, Jessie, is in fact Scottish, and I have Scottish heritage traced through my mom's side of the family. My grandma-Jessie's mom was born in Scotland, near the city we are staying in - Glasgow.

Ireland

I'm excited for Ireland, yet another country I will be visiting for the first time! I have roots here as well so I'll feel right at home with my Irish blood... just like in Scotland with my partially Scottish blood (I'm about 1/8th or more of each nationality).

Stay tuned for my next blog post which will include several pictures and brief stories of what us girls are up to over here in Europe!

Red Telephone Booth - London, England

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
Related Posts:
bottom of page