top of page

Sami & the Arizona Cornfield


Pictured: Sami

It's always exciting when I find the perfect portrait location within minutes of my house - a photographer's dream! I've always wanted to take portraits in an Arizona cornfield, and this one happened to be super close to my house. I actually discovered it on my way home from work one night and knew I had to find someone willing to scope out the site with me.

Lucky for me, Sami was the girl for the job! I even found out during the photo session that she often visited a farm her grandpa owned, how perfect is that?

Let me tell you a little bit more about Sami...

Sami is a very sweet girl that I became friends with on a high school mission trip to San Diego, California. I've always noticed her love for others, especially while we were serving the homeless community together on the trip.

Now she's attending Grand Canyon University and working to earn her degree in Counseling. Sami says she has a lot of experience with the profession and a passion for psychology. She eventually wants to share her knowledge and experience with younger people going through tough times. It always amazes me how God can take our unique situations and use us to help make a difference in others' lives!

Thanks for modeling for me and testing out a new location, Sami! I had a lot of fun with you, even in that extremely humid weather we got the morning after a monsoon. (It was actually so humid that my glasses fogged up at one point during the session!)

I hope you enjoy some of my personal favorites from Sami's cornfield photoshoot:

“You are the light of the world...let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in heaven." Matthew 5:14-16

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
Related Posts:
bottom of page