top of page

Adventure Photography: Climbing


Kayra

If I had to describe myself as a photographer, I would classify myself as a travel or lifestyle photographer over an adventure photographer any day. To be a successful adventure photographer, it requires an adventurous person. Don't get me wrong, I love hiking, scuba diving, and exploring, but I am also somewhat afraid of heights and can't afford the equipment necessary to support my adventurous passion.

If I had all the money in the world (na na na na na na na na na - name that song!), I would have a waterproof housing for my camera, a camera-friendly hiking backpack, and so. many. more. lenses. But, I'm a college student. Therefore, I have no money. Which can really limit a photographer's vision!

All that being said, I am blessed to have a friend like Kayra (pictured above and below) who found the perfect spot for this equipmentless, clumsy photographer to safely hike up the side of this cliff to get a good vantage point of her climb. Which is how I got these shots where it looks like I climbed ahead of her - I just cheated and hiked up the side.

I also took pictures of Kayra's friend Ian on his climb and way more picture of Kayra which I will be editing and uploading eventually so stay tuned! Here are the images I turned in for my final assignment in my Adventure Photography Class, take a look!

Kayra
Kayra
Kayra
Kayra
Kayra
Kayra

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
Related Posts:
bottom of page