top of page

Meteora, Greece


Meteora

Meteora's breath-taking cliffs and natural structures were one of the most amazing sites I have ever seen. I am constantly in awe of God's beauty as He paints Himself in nature, and this was one of those places where I was overtaken by wonder. It makes me wholeheartedly believe the verse that says, "He has made everything beautiful..." (Eccles. 3:11).

Meteora translates to "suspended in the heavens above" (according to Wikipedia), which makes sense to me because these monasteries did look as if they were floating upon their rock bases. While there, I remember comparing it to Arizona's Sedona, even though the rocks were not red and the mountain's of Meteora were much larger. However, the magnificence of the two are like no other place I've ever been!

"He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end." Ecclesiastes 3:11

Join the adventure, and signup for my monthly emails today! (I promise you won't be spammed with emails.)

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
Related Posts:
bottom of page