top of page

LOL: Life of Luxury

Inspired by my Uncle Court.

The View

The View

My Uncle Court is a very funny guy who says very funny things. One of my favorite sayings is his, “LOL. Life of luxury!” This comment is often made when a mom is talking about a day out without her kids, when someone is describing a recent vacation, or when I’m reliving my adventures in Greece through story telling. You get the picture.

Why am I talking about my silly uncle and his witty sense of humor? Well this “LOL” joke came to mind while I was indulging myself in a finer way of living this past week in Miami, Florida.

My sister and I freeloaded – like all the smart young adults do – in my mom’s luxurious hotel room she earned through her jewelry business, Yanbal (which I am actually now a consultant for too, but more on that in a later post). Let me tell you about this hotel room.

First of all, it was so fancy that there was a telephone by the toilet! Honestly, who’s so important that they can’t take a 2 minute bathroom break without being needed? I actually have a picture of my sister, Brie, taking a business call while doing her business, but for the sake of modesty, I won’t share that here.

Then there was the rest of the bathroom – a robe, a bathtub, a TV, need I say more? My sister and I enjoyed a night of face masks, ice cream, and Parks and Rec while my mom was out doing conference-y things with her girlfriends.

And finally, the view. There is no bad morning when you wake up and see the ocean surrounding some expensive skyscrapers right outside your window. I mean just see for yourself!

My mom also treated us to a boat ride around the Miami bay where we looked for manatees and dreamed of living in the huge celebrity-owned mansions we cruised by.

So now do you understand why this was a major “LOL” trip? Thanks mom and Yanbal for letting the Tofaute girls feel like queens living our lives of luxury, even if it was only for a few nights. And thank you Uncle Court for always making us all laugh!

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
Related Posts:
bottom of page