top of page

Dream Location: Scorpion Gulch


Scorpion Gulch Shoot

Scorpion Gulch has been a dream location of mine for a while! Located at the base of my favorite mountains to hike - South Mountain - I've had my mind set on a portrait shoot here since high school. I've even planned out compositions and poses in my head long before I even had a subject to shoot.

...which is why I was so so SO happy when Katarina was on board with this location! Katarina and I were best friends throughout junior high and high school, going on mission trips together and hanging out all the time so this was a great opportunity for us to catch up and hang out again. I didn't think this shoot could get any better, but then Katarina told me her vision...

She wanted to capture and celebrate not one occasion, but three! When all was said and done, we photographed her and her 2 sisters (yay for family, am I right?), her love with her high school sweetheart (and right before Valentine's Day last month, how sweet!), and her senior pictures (2 months left before graduation, woohoo!). With so much to celebrate, how could we not all be so happy to be together on this gorgeous desert morning!

I feel extremely blessed when I get to capture genuine smiles and laughs on my camera. I'm grateful for Katarina, her sisters (Angel and Kelsey), and her boyfriend (Tayler). They are all so sweet, and I'm glad they reached out to me to photograph such wonderful memories.

Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot
Scorpion Gulch Shoot

Are you looking for a photographer to capture your special occasion? Contact me, and let's start planning your session!

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
Related Posts:
bottom of page